Here is the complete list of languages supported by Freshdesk:

Arabic Bosnian Bulgarian Catalan
Chinese Chinese (Traditional) Croatian Czech
Danish Dutch English Estonian
Filipino Finnish French German
Greek Hebrew Hungarian Icelandic
Indonesian Italian Japanese Korean
Latvian Lithuanian Malay Norwegian
Polish Portuguese (BR) Portuguese/ Portugal Romanian
Russian Serbian Slovak Slovenian
Spanish Spanish (Latin America) Swedish Thai
Turkish Ukrainian Vietnamese

Quick guide on setting up a multi-language support portal or the help widget:

  • Log in to your Freshdesk as an administrator.
  • Go to the AdminAccount > Helpdesk Settings.
  • From the Primary Language drop-down, choose the language you want your customer portal (or the help widget) to be inThe primary language will be the default language in which your customers can see your support portal and the help widget.  
  • If you want to be able to send out email notifications to your customers and agents in multiple languages, you should add them as Supported languages.

  • The language of the requestor (that is added as your supported language) will automatically be detected and the email notifications will be sent out to them in that language. Check out how to set up dynamic email notifications.
  • Click Save to update your Portal.

The date-time format will be automatically converted for your account based on the language that you set in your user profile. This will be reflected across the helpdesk wherever the time/date is displayed, like the ticket card view, ticket description, public/private notes, and the ticket details page.