Re-sync Deleted Accounts

When you delete an account, Natero moves that account to our internal delete list to prevent the account from being synced from 3rd-party systems or picked up from the data sent using Account API. All historical data associated with an deleted account will be completely removed and no new data will be collected for this account. 

If you'd like to re-sync a deleted account, go to "Account Settings" and select "Manage deleted accounts" from the dropdown. Search for the account you wish to re-sync and click "Remove".

By removing the account from the delete list, Natero will again sync the account from your 3rd-party systems or data sent via API, depending on the initial setup of the accounts integration. For example, if we are syncing accounts from your 3rd-party systems, make sure the deleted account exists; if you are sending accounts through API, make sure you keep sending that account so we can capture it properly. 

Once an account is re-synced, any new data will be synced to this account, however, all historical data cannot be recovered for this account. 

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have trouble re-syncing a deleted account. 

 
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments